Fake Saint Of The Year Chapter 2 Part 1

That’s enough, yeah. This dream can finish already.

Yes, it’s over, close. Break up. Shut down.

I gave up, so the game is over. **Anzai-sensei, I don’t want to play basketball. (This is a joke from Slam Dunk Manga.)

Of all things, I’m a shit fake saint. That may be, in a sense the inside being me is balanced with the outside.

At least, there is no feelings of guilt than hijacking the real Eternal.

Perhaps I should say, if it is her , there is no need to return her body.

When Elrise comes back, I’ll do as much shit as I can. If so, she would supposedly commit suicide instead of returning.

But … is this really a dream?

There’s no sign of waking up at all since a while ago. Breakfast is delicious as usual, instead as time went by, the eyes opened wide and the sense of reality increased.

[Elrise-sama, it’s time to study today.]
[Ah, yes. Please be kind to me.]

For now, I will respond in honorific language to the aunt who came to teach lessons.

I used the same honorific tone as when I was working a part-time job, because if I used the usual male tone, she would still think of something or other.

By the way, women’s speech is absolutely impossible. I would throw up if I do it.

Or perhaps I should say, I’m surprised that I can speak the language of this world naturally.

The language system seems to be quite similar to Japanese, and it seems that the concept of honorifics is also firmly established.

[…………]

For some reason, the aunt looks at me as if she had seen something incredible with her mouth opened.

What? Did I do such a strange thing?

She trembles and says happily.

“Ohh… Elrise-sama said please be kind to me… such words, have never before …”

Ah, that kind of thing.

Come to think of it, Elrise has been overbearing and does as she pleased since she was a kid.

Taking advantage of the fact that she is the only saint who can fight against the witch (In reality, She’s a fake!), say whatever she wants and does whatever she wants.

It is a matter of fact that those who she didn’t like got fired from their jobs, and after she grew up, it became a matter of fact for her to crush them with power and force them to commit suicide.

She is supposed to let a thug assault the girl she doesn’t likes and also does ○○○○ damn unorthodoxy acts.

This person is really a shit.

Compared to this person, those villain daughters are *guu saint. (ぐう聖  = it means the saint you can’t even make guu sound/ guu sound= refusal so a saint you can’t refute)

However, from my current appearance, I think I’m still five years old or so, so at the present time, the evil deeds shouldn’t have been committed that much.

It’s just the impression of a selfish girl.

And then, I finished the study effortlessly and I thought.

Ah, by the way, studying was easy. I mean it would be strage if I can’t do the math of the first grade of elementary school.

I … what should I do from now on?

At first, it is very droop thing , but if I properly think about it, I can say that in its own way, it paved the way for a happy ending where Eternal doesn’t die.

Any how, Elrise is the main cause of Eternal’s tragedy. If she doesn’t exist, I can affirmed that Eternal would have expereinced more happiness. She is the evil influence.

And now that I’m Elrise, that is to say, it’s ok as long as I don’t commit any evil deeds.

I don’t know what kind of situation I am in right now.

Is it just a dream, or is it a possession that is common in light novels … or else is it actually a pattern in which my memory are recalled in an unexpected instance of the reincarnation?

Or, in fact, the likely  pattern is that the “me” here now is the original Elrise who has inherited only the memory of “me”.

Still whichever it is the same. I love happy endings and hate bad endings.

If so, I’ll change the story.

Save Eternal and Verner. Rewrite the tragedy.

No, not just those two. Like hell I will let the other heroines also meet the bad ending.

Fortunately, Elrise is a shit but a super prodigy.

Although she is not a saint, she possesses a great deal of magical power beyond human knowledge that can be mistaken as a saint, and excels characteristics in close quarters combat.

That’s exactly the reason why she was mistaken for the saint because of the enormous magical power she has kept inside as a baby, she was mistaken for the saint.

In fact, in the route where I messes with her, I fought with her but she’s generally damn strong.

Moreover, she is the possessor of the setting that is , with  which called strength, without any effort , the enemies will yield.

Even in the official setting, she is said to be [ A monster of talent born by some mistake] .

Well, because of that she was arrogant and she got what she deserved at the end!

Anyway, if that Elrise worked hard from an early age and trained with all her might …. she might even win against the witch.

It is said that only the saint can compete against the witch, but I know that is not the case in fact.

Depending on the route, the witch can be defeated even without the power of the saint.

Alright, Let’s do it. I will do it.

I will make this world a happy ending.

Even if, as a result, this Elrise’s body shatters into small pieces!

For the time being … let’s put all the energy on studying and practicing magic. And then, also the combat training.

Of course, I have to be kind to the servants.

Rather, all the servants are beauties, and it is the man’s duty to be kind.

I was sick and have things to handle at home. So I was able to finish one paragraph this week. I will post the remaining parts in the following days. I skimmed the whole novel last week. It was a fun read. I loved it. If you see any mistakes I made, please point it out. Thank you for reading. I wish you a good day.

Published by kagura21

My dream is to have harem with 500 beauties.

3 thoughts on “Fake Saint Of The Year Chapter 2 Part 1

  1. Thank you for the chapter.
    And hope you get well soon.
    Looking forward to next parts, her (his) POV and others POV difference really good.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting… I mean, the protagonist here does make the classic mistake of equating the evil deeds of the older Fake saint with her younger self. Being selfish isn’t actually bad. Now, I am not saying that Elrise here was a “Saint”, but as a player the protagonist would have done well to remember that when playing different routes of such games, that what seemed to be true in one route turned out to be actually not true in another one. Sometimes the truth isn’t even revealed in the routes played for the heroines but one has to put together the pieces found in each route to get the real truth.

    Maybe things are just what they seem… but there are actually several specific pieces of information that really stands out:

    1. Eternal can never be saved and she only survives in in the bad end when she wins.
    2. The Fake Saint is the person that seemingly always brings about the bad end for Eternal…
    3. The Fake Saint is not a Heroine that you can go after.
    4. You can even go after the Witch and make her one of the heroines.
    5. The game is about Saint defeating the witch.

    If you put all these things together, then does it not seem more like the actual “Witch” is Eternal? And that the Saint that is to defeat her is the “fake saint” Elrise?

    As for all the bad things she did. I am sure she did them to some degree or another and like the protagonist said… bad circumstances is not an excuse for doing bad things… which is why he doesn’t excuse the behavior of the witch. Yet despite all this he excuse Eternal? Eternal gets a free pass to go lastboss/massmurder mode because the people in her village were killed? Doesn’t this seem a bot strange?

    Taking this into account lets hope that our protagonist gets to see first hand that doing good deeds is not that easy and how even good deeds will be construed as bad ones if you look at it objectively. Then throw in a couple of people scheming behind the scenes that trick Elise and do things behind her back (being hinted at in the game ever so slightly) and all of a sudden it would be interesting.

    What I mean to say is… it is always a bit boring and what I would call bad writing when people are reincarnated as the Villainess only to find out that they aren’t bad people and it is so simple to solve all the problems. So if things got a bit changed up while keeping the core of what makes a good villaness plot it could do wonders for the actual story.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started